The New Zealand Poker Tour (NZPT) launched in July 2009 in Queenstown. The tournament was deemed a great success due to not only great poker action, but the opportunity for both local Kiwis and International guests to experience the great sights and activities available in Queenstown.

With the launch of the NZPT, a whole new dimension has been added to poker in New Zealand, helping turn the game into a truly global sport.

The NZPT has been created by a talented team that includes:

Danny_McDonagh - Commissioner NZPT Danny McDonagh, Commissioner & Tournament Director

Danny McDonagh has been involved in previous poker tournaments in New Zealand, the last being in October 2008 at SkyCity Casino Auckland. He brings a wealth of experience directing Poker Tournaments to the tour.

NZPT Leaderboard


Place Player Points
1 Aristomenis Stavropoulos 180.74
2 Yew Fatt 'Raiden' Kan 136.81
3 James Rann 135.38
4 Li-Ta Hsu 122.89
5 Joel Douaglin 109.44
6 Dimitrios Psaros 108.90
7 Anthony Legg 107.81
8 Lennart Uphoff 107.19
9 Stevan Chew 105.00
10 Bryan Huang 100.73